Working on Ideas

It’s been an interesting week. I not only lost a grandpa, but I also had the double-whammy that tends to trend with patterns of bad news, in the event of learning that once more, I failed to obtain an internship for this upcoming summer.

But as Edna from the movie The Incredibles said, “I never look back dahling, it distracts from the now”.

The show must go on I suppose. I love the field of Child Life, and I’m not ready to give up on it. So, in light of this disappointment, I have devoted most of my waking moments to knitting and watching my new obsession, Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

This is one of my newest patterns. I don’t have a clever name for it yet, but it’s going to be a lovely button scarf ☺

I can’t wait to show it all to you!

20130221-183652.jpg

Leave a Reply

