My First Knit-A-Long!

Well, I’ve decided to put aside all but two custom-ordered knitting projects to start my first pull-over sweater! It’s called the Simplest Sweater, a free pattern on Ravelry
<a href="http://<a href="http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simplest-sweater

I first found out about it on Instagram, after I started following this group that posts a different project every once and a while. I’m really excited about it! It’s a very simple pattern that starts from the neck down. I’m using a totally scrumptious Eco Duo yarn from Cascade. It’s an awesome blend of alpaca and merino and it’s natural, in-dyed heaven in my fingers. I’m several rows in already and totally loving it!!

20130310-223249.jpg

Leave a Reply

