Strange and Peculiar

This is Julie Witt. She is a veteran of the United States Army. She had a lengthy career in the military, retiring at the age of 42. According to rumors, she became addicted to morphine due to constant back pain.

You’ll have to forgive the quality of this photo, I cropped it down off of google:

20130411-125245.jpg

I was told thru mutual friends that she was arrested for an attempted burglary, where as this particular website says she was arrested for possessing methamphetamine. Either way, she is currently in jail.

Now what am I boring you with this when it has nothing to do with me going on and on about knitting?

Julie Witt is my biological mother.

I heard about her arrest a few weeks ago, but haven’t really had an interest in looking her up. I only do so now because of my free time.

My (adoptive) parents have always been open about my adoption; I found out when I was 3 or 4, and it’s never been that big of a deal. I don’t care to ever meet her, but I am a little curious on getting a name of my biological father.

This woman is a stranger to me. We dont share any resemblance at all. She is short, I’m tall. She’s blond, I’m not. She came to see me once or twice shortly after my birth and hasn’t been back since, which is fine because my life has been pretty damn great.

Look, I don’t know who takes that big of an interest in my life and writings, but whoever you are, I hope you will join me and pray for this woman. She’s made some bad choices, but good choices too. Like any young woman she probably thought about aborting her pregnancy, she didn’t. This woman appears to have a lot of demons to fight, and I pray that she finds her way.

Rach

Leave a Reply

