Sitting in Class

Thankfully these night classes are very generous in giving us breaks. With the grand exception of this peculiar Chinese girl sitting behind me with the worst spring-time cough, I’m just zoning out of the subject matter at the moment.

Now, I’m not discriminating here, it’s just that her belongings are one row lower than me and nine seats down and to the left, and i find it odd that she purposefully got up and moved across the room to sit behind me, probably leering over my shoulder. It wasn’t until I heard, (and felt) her hacking cough behind me did I realize she had moved. I don’t care who you are: GROSS.

I suspect she is a spy for her homeland government.

Speaking of annoying:

20130507-173115.jpg

I’ve run out of yarn. Thankfully I have a third ball of this Picoboo bamboo and cotton blend at home, I was just wanting to be conservative and not have to use it. Plus I’m stuck in class until seven unless he decides to let us out early.

Now, I’d like to take a moment to let you all envision me doing a very juvenile and cartoonish Happy Dance. I have completed enough credits to earn my minor in psychology. I’m so relieved. At my university, a degree in Child and Family Development is a comprehensive major, so I technically don’t need a minor, but since my Emphasis in Child Life isn’t printed on my diploma, I figured that this would decorate my credentials a little more.

Well, that’s really all I’ve got for now.

Leave a Reply

