Challenge: Accepted

I live for a good challenge, especially when it cones to knitting techniques. I have so many projects laying around because I easily get bored and move on to the next shiny opportunity.

I also love challenging myself whenever someone orders a specific item from me. Nothing puts on the pressure like bringing an idea together that’s not your own. I am a very detail oriented person, so I always ask a lot of questions about what you want and exactly how you want it. I freak out inside when someone tells me, “Here’s is a very vague example of what I want, so just surprise me in everything else!”

This was not one of those instances. I’ll call her the Irish Lass, and she’s a lady who knows exactly what she wants, aka my kinda girl.

20130512-231638.jpg

You’ll have to excuse the poor quality of my cellular device. This scarf bares the Chanel logo. And yes, the tell-tale gap between the Cs is there, I promise. The scarf end on the right also has the legendary logo, but it’s on the other side. Blissfully, I was able to embroider it on without it showing on the plain black side 👍

I haven’t done a simple, rectangular scarf like this in a while, but I’m very excited to have learned something new I the process!!

Leave a Reply

