A Tale of Two Cardigans

I have had several ‘Aha’ moments over the past few days. Some when I was figuring out the finer points of my still un-named spinning wheel, some when I was teaching my friend Bloody Mary how to spin…

20130710-204749.jpg

Some when I taught my friend we’ll call Frenchy how to cast-off on her first dishrag

20130710-205118.jpg

To realizing that I really, really like the color green.

I started two cardigans. Both of which are green. The first is an intricate lace pattern in this totally gorgeous Malabrigo merino wool

20130710-205506.jpg

And another one in a plain-Jane green merino wool, in an even more plain pattern

20130710-205608.jpg

The problem lies here: I don’t have enough of that Malabrigo yarn to finish the first cardigan, an the second cardigan is just boring. Then it hit me:

Switch Them

I’ve decided to frog both of them out, I will use the plain yarn for the intricate pattern, and the variegated yarn on the plain pattern!

What could go wrong?

Rach

Leave a Reply

