Witchcraft

It’s been another productive day in my mama’s kitchen today people!

20130717-193728.jpg
I decided to test dye some of my handspun yarn with my usual go-to staple, Koolaid today. I used this Synthrapol detergent as a pre-soak, and I think I may have used a little too much because it got really sudsy.

20130717-194016.jpg

I love the blue this koolaid yields. It’s so bright and vibrant!

I then did something a little different. After the dye was exhausted I twisted it into a skein and added a second color to it:

20130717-194302.jpg
Needless to say, I think I added a little too much purple.

20130717-194359.jpg

20130717-194427.jpg
It’s not black in real life, I promise! But I do love how varied this batch turned out!

Tomorrow Bloody Mary is coming over to help me bust out that acid based dye , I’m so excited to get started!

One thought on “Witchcraft

Leave a Reply

