Time

Well, it’s been a couple of days since I had my final day at The Circus. It went by relatively uneventful, and I’m going to miss seeing my friends on a regular basis.

I’ve also had a lot of time and many sleepless nights of worrying.

Worrying about what I’m doing with my life. Worrying that I’ve got less than two weeks until school starts for everyone else and I still don’t have an internship.

Worrying over a friend in the middle of a bunch of family and relationship drama. Some of which I dragged myself into.

So I’ve had a lot on my plate these past few days. Today, however, I got a sweet distraction:

20130731-212704.jpg

I am now the proud mama of sixteen bags of alpaca fiber. Most are whole blankets, some are cria fiber, and some are just stuffed with random Seconds fiber.

For those of you: Second Cuts are the less-desired fibers off of the neck and legs of the fluffy frolickers.

I also received my aunt’s skirting table that my uncle made her, so all around, I got showered with blessings today. Now the only question remains: how on earth am I going to pay to process all this?!?

I still continue to believe that The Lord provides. I have a little trouble letting go, but I’m just nervous for the sake of being nervous at this point.

Rach

Leave a Reply

