Kids These Days

I’ve had a crazy day at the shelter. Some of the employees and I are trying to set up an after school activities program, an all these kids are excited about are that the new computers haven’t blocked Facebook yet.

I fear for the future of American citizens.

When I was teaching swim lessons back in the day, I was the teacher who took on the ‘difficult’ and ‘hard to manage’ children. These kids are a whole new breed of crazy. Rude, lazy, and loud and shouting over each other.

I have old friends I keep up with on Facebook that post about how clever they are parking their babies in front of the TV so they don’t make noise and they can get stuff done. I also see people popping out food stamp baby after food stamp baby, and I’m shocked because I grew up with these people!

Kids are bored? Give them a freaking book.

Leave a Reply

