Haters Gonna Hate

This article in the LA Times was honestly the nicest on the subject I found:

http://touch.latimes.com/#section/-1/article/p2p-77661758/

You’ll have to copy and paste that, it’s an interesting article!
I don’t get many foreign channels… By many I mean any, so I don’t know to what extent the level of ‘boring’ Norwegian TV can be.

I caught a glimpse of this on my own local news, of which the news casters kept laughing about how popular this story was on the teaser segment they did at the dinner time news.

Good times, y’all!

I’m hoping as soon as my 90 day probational segment of my job is done and I acquire vacation time and personal time that I will be able to travel around the state to some more local festivals. Some of which I have discovered actually do have sheep-to-sweater competitions, albeit they go through the actual day-long to weekend-long festival. If I were to ever be able to afford a place with a big backyard, I’d probably do my own S2S projects, ha!

I’ve also been making some awesome progress on these stockings I showed you all last week:

20131101-224721.jpg
Possibly going to alter those Christmas Trees at some point, make it pointier and put some ornaments on it. And then: I felt the living crap out of it.

I got my hands on one of the original stockings that the lady I’m commissioned to work for has had for at least 5 years, thanks to my hooker supreme, Brooke. This stocking was soooo different from the original picture she sent me, despite the relatively same measurements. Different colors and yarn and such.

I’m confident after a good torture session in the washer, this baby will shrink right up and my after-thought embroidery will look stunning!

Rach

Leave a Reply

