Give Thanks

I hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving to my fellow Americans! I got an opportunity to spend the day with my parents and some of my Mother’s relatives down in the country. It was definitely more quiet than years past when we’ve spent the holiday with my dad’s family, but it was enjoyable and filling nonetheless.

20131128-191709.jpg
And that is just the leftovers!

We had all the trimmings. My aunt and cousins are really good cooks, so we didn’t have to prepare the entire meal this year. I even had pumpkin pie.

Don’t even like pie, I have a texture issue with food, but this pie was yummy.

I’ve also finally finished two of stockings I have to finish for that commissioned order, and I’m over halfway done with the third. I’ve also started a super-secret project for my mom, I’m rather excited about it!

With work and trying to finish all these orders and gifts, I have been neglecting my spinning. I really need to get back on it. I might have to set a goal for myself to keep on track. I’ve got a lot of Superwash Merino begging to be spun. I’m also getting the crazy idea that I might try some natural dyeing in the spring when everything is blooming and colorful.

But it’s Thanksgiving, so I suppose I should start talking about what I’m thankful for. Family, a roof over my head, blah blah blah.

Let’s cut to the chase.

I’m thankful for my wheel. Scarlet and I make amazing things together.

I’m thankful for my job, which allows me to buy pretty things and fluffy yarn.

I’m thankful for the few friends I have. Flexy, Bloody Mary, and my Hookers specifically. They keep me sane.

I’m also thankful for the friends far away, like Haley, living the dream in Texas and my dear Sam, spreading the Word to children in Tahoe. Im also thankful for a few of the co-workers I’ve become closer to over the past two months.

I’m thankful that slowly but surely I have grown to eat different foods. My taste pallet has varied widely.

I have some plans coming up, and I look forward to sharing them with you once I’ve fully formulated them out 😉
So, happy holiday to you and yours, from me and Rosie

20131128-194511.jpg
Rach

Leave a Reply

