If I do say so myself…

I like me some Starbucks. I do not like waiting in line in the drive thru waiting to receive my Starbucks. Luckily, for such occasions, I keep a sock project in the passenger seat

20131219-132223.jpg
Idle hands, and all that. I firmly believe one can never have too many hand-knit socks. It is however, possible to have too much sweet drinks. One of the clients at work recommended I change my order from just a normal chai latte, to ordering it with no water, and extra pump of chai tea mix, and some Dolce Cinnamon powder on top, and dude, it is amazing! I get one at least three times a week before I go in to work.

So my co-pilot H sprained her ankle the other night. She was walking in to her apartment the other night and slipped on the ice. Albeit she was wearing 4-inch heels, she was hurting pretty bad last night. It was pretty cumbersome to just hold an ice pack on her ankle, but luckily, I just so happened to have my Age of Brass and Steam kerchief with me

20131219-132732.jpg
The more I look at it, the more fierce it gets! Her and i are going to be crippled by the end of the week, between her ankle and my back, which i threw out last week bringing in a huge donation of bagels. The little scarf managed to keep her ice pack right where it needed to be for the shift. I had a crazy idea to knit up little ankle triangle shawls to wear with skinny jeans and flats.

The possibilities are endless!!

Leave a Reply

