Settling

I’m just about done moving the last of the small bits from home to my new home with Other Rachel. As of today, my beloved yarn stash has been put in its place. Most if my yarn is organized in bins by fiber content or by project type, (like sock yarn, etc) under my bed, while I’ve still made space for my on-going and other pre-planned projects.

20140307-001346.jpg
Those shelves are technically three dinky shoe organizers, but nicely serve as a project organizer and yarn display. Scarlet fits nicely there, sometimes I forget how little my wheel is!

Speaking of Scarlet, I woke up yesterday to familiar music, and upon further investigation I realized to my delight that OR was watching Gone With the Wind. It was a great bonding moment.

I also busted out Fettucini Alfredo. From scratch.

20140307-002020.jpg
Now accepting boyfriend applications. Monogamous inquiries only.

Rach

Leave a Reply

