Dirty Fiber

So, after much prayer, tears, number crunching and rearrangements, the Disney trip with my Hookers is officially back on!! My mother was kind enough to spot me money for the plane tickets, and we’ve managed to plan everything to come out to half of our original budget.

Quilting is still going strong!

20140501-201657.jpg
So, in the time of our last meeting, I have finished the Minion Triplet set for my roommates friend.

20140501-201839.jpg
I am so pleased how they turned out!!

Things as a Children’s Advocate are going pretty well so far! I’m slowly but surely making great progress with the sweetest toddler whose first language is not English. He chatted up a storm today but still can’t manage to say my name. There is also a fat baby I have a strong desire to kidnap, but my employers would frown upon that.

Ive brought what’s left of my 80/20 Alpaca/Merino blend of fiber to my new house, and I’m finally able to get back to it after finishing this dirty Blue Faced Leicester.

And by dirty, I mean dirty.
Sticky, fully of vegetation, dirty. I have hated this fiber for so long, but I just kept spinning. When I stopped, I Navajo plied it. The rest of the fiber is going to my dearest Bloody Mary, who likes a good challenge. I now have 168 yards of dirty 3-ply BFL, and no idea what to do with it!

Rach

Leave a Reply

