Mid June Catch-Up

It’s been a while and I’m sorry for my absence!

I’ve been busy with work and activities and all sorts of non-knitting stuff. I’ve been having a lowly time with Other Rachel. Yesterday we went hiking and out to eat some fabulous Indian food. We found some interesting places on our hike

20140614-183857.jpg

20140614-183912.jpg
And, to carry on with the whole getting back to nature, my new coworker and former intern Tay and I went kayaking today

20140614-184107.jpg
We didn’t tip ONCE!! Lake Springfield is such a beautiful park, and the water was murky, but pleasant.

I’ve been spinning a lot more lately and trying to catch up on that hand quilt.

Today I decide to dye some yarn for the first time in a long while. I also took the plunge and am dyeing some superwash merino roving.

20140614-192632.jpg
Strangely, the merino soaked up the dye before I could get all the wool in the pot. The end will be very light, I’m just hoping they took dye at all.

We shall have to wait and see until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

