The House of Rachel

It’s been a good time at the House with Other Rachel. I’ll go days at a time without seeing her due to our work schedules, but there have been some fun antics lately.

20140619-100215.jpg
I got to play with her work gun, .09mm. Which came in handy when I went on that mothers day shoot out with my mama!

20140619-100324.jpg
We have been busting out some crazy good recipes together, like this chicken florentine and some sweet sangria.

Yesterday, I didn’t see her but a rather odd request occurred. After almost a year of working together and being friends, Other Rachel is now dating a really nice man we’ll call Dee. Dee is also an officer here in town and I’m quite impressed with him, as far as the opinion of a roommate goes. Yesterday he and OR went out of town for the day and I was asked to go let his bulldog out.

Apparently, Dee not only gave his pooch a bath and cleaned the house, but also left me some candy and told me to help myself to his ginormous tv. The boy scored some extra points for sure! So, I go to this house that I’ve never been to before and come face to face with a ginormous English Bulldog

20140619-100906.jpg
This is Melvin! I made it out alive with minimal slobber. He was so much fun to play with!

Now, one thing that comes in handy about having a skinny, scrawny roommate is that I have a model handy at all times. I am working in something called the Shalom Cardigan.

20140619-101752.jpg
I made one once before, but the original pattern is intended for a woman with a size 32″ bust. I’m…..a 40″. On a good day. So, Other Rachel has inherited my old cardigan and it fits her twigness like a glove. I’ll post a photo of her once I get ER to stay home longer than four seconds, haha.

So, remember this Superwash Merino I dyed last week?

20140619-102110.jpg
It turned out like this!!!

20140619-102139.jpg
This fiber is so…thirsty! I tried to feed it in end-to-end so I wouldn’t have any variegation, and intended for it to be like that dark green color on the right, but I was pleasantly surprised! Since I went kayaking that morning, I have named this fiber “Lake Springfield”, and I will be making it available for purchase as soon as it is spun!!

Amore
Rach

One thought on “The House of Rachel

  1. Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion, style, and art. I think you would enjoy my site; I would really appreciate checking it out and a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

