Tour de Fleece

So, there is a lovely spin-along going on in correspondence with the Tour de France. I’m in the middle of cleaning out my fiber stash, so it’s the perfect inspiration for me!

20140716-174022-63622010.jpg
Some of my options! I also have a bunch of Superwash Merino to go thru in preparation for a craft swap I’m doing with an old friend.

20140716-174159-63719937.jpg
This is the drafted result of my favorite oopsie-dye job Lake Springfield! It turned out so lovely I can’t stand it!!

20140716-174313-63793393.jpg
This is what I’ve remembered to photograph thusfar lol. The white ones are easy 2-ply merino a which I’ll dye later, and Lake Springfield is 190yds Navajo plied 💘 Can’t get over how gorgeous it is!!

I have a funky fiber on the bobbin right now. It’s some awesome Mill Ends I got at a festival last year and I think you all will like it!

Rach

Leave a Reply

