Happiness is a Full Belly

I just got back from Disney World!

image

The Hookers and I were able to go to all four parks. I would have come home with no money at all if my stupid debit card didn’t have a limit. Seriously, I saved up a bunch of money and it barely let me spend over $100 a day! I wanted to buy the place out! The Hookers and I were able to go to all four parks. I would have come home with no money at all if my stupid debit card didn’t have a limit. Seriously, I saved up a bunch of money and it barely let me spend over $100 a day! I wanted to buy the place out!

I ended my day at the domestic violence shelter, and my best intern I  refer to as T-Pain brought me a cake. It was a very sweet send off for me and my tiny work tribe.

Now, I have decided after this week that I will never live in florida. Never. I very much dislike the sensation of stepping outside and being instantly covered in sweat. It’s not ok. On top of the occasional rain storm that came down upon us I frequently felt like a giant used condom in my poncho.

image

The Hookers and I were able to go to all four parks. I would have come home with no money at all if my stupid debit card didn’t have a limit. Seriously, I saved up a bunch of money and it barely let me spend over $100 a day! I wanted to buy the place out!

We hit each park on its own day: Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom, and finally Epcot. We also ate in the most shameless, gluttonous fashion, and it was here that I discovered, to my doom, that cheesecake is delicious. I had it almost every single day. Thank you Dining Plan!!

Our resort was absolutely beautiful. Now I won’t bore you with my usual long winded description says of every last thing, so here’s a photo Montage of some of my favrites. I’m sorry most of these are selfies

image

Cloe was NOT pleased that I was leaving

image

The Lego store at Downtown Disney

image

Sarah surprised us with these darling packages of lollipops, tiaras, and autograph books!

image

My silly girls at Yak and Yeti. Great recommendation from our consierge. 

image

You may or may not know that I’m obsessed with Gone With the Wind…

image

We could see the nightly Epcot firework show from our resort, but on the night we were at epcot, we missed it. The waitress at our lack – luster seafood restarant took FOREVER to get our dining plan check, and then we had to get all the way across the park to do our last Fast Pass ride, which I seriously regret doing. I love fireworks,  and I had been looking forward to watching the whole show while we were there, and I missed it. I don’t know if the girls knew but I almost cried. I think I was a little extra tired that day but I had really been wanting to see it.

Aside from that snafu, I had an excellent time and would love to go back in a couple of years!

Oh, and here’s the most important picture, the one I really would have died over had I not gotten it:

image

Leave a Reply

