Fabulous Friday

I like to be prepared for just about anything. Today is not one of those days. I’m sitting and chilling in a hospital waiting room for work related purposes, and I am without a knitting project. So, I figured I might as well give you all an update about what’s going on.

I’ve been working on alot of projects, old and new.

image

I love knitting in public, what can I say? This was me yesterday or the day before. Now, if you’ve gotten to know me any at all this past year or so we’ve been together on WordPress, you know that I frequently take myself out on dates. Me myself and I had a great day of people watching. I don’t enjoy it as much in the winter as I do in the warmer months, but it’s good for a body to just sit and take in their surroundings. Anyway, this grey project  will eventually be a sweater for my mom.

image

These cuties are some leg warmers I designed for Other Rachel. I don’t know why but she’s a little 80′ s with her workout fashions, and it’s adoreable. I gave these to her before Christmas because our utility bill jumped $50 bucks between last month and this month, so I figured this would help us combat the cold. I’m so happy that she liked the color and texture! She sent me this picture from work, she was probably prancing around the locker room, if I know her at all.

Today specifically has been awesome! There is a gift – along going on on Instagram right now, and within five minutes of hearing about it, I won a beautiful braid of hand painted roving! I can’t wait to see what it looks like!

I just had to reciprocate, so I found another entry for a beginner spinner in Jersey who will soon be the proud mama of some of my alpaca and merino fiber.

It gets better. I’ve put Other Rachel to work to work and made her simmer some cranberries until she goes to work. I have a crazy idea in mind for them!

Today has been truly blessed. I keep prowling instagram to see if I can make other crafty wishes come try so I can pay it forward in thanks for such wonderful opportunities today!!

You can expect me back here tomorrow, so stay tuned everyone!
Rachel

Leave a Reply

