Down Count

First and foremost, I’m blonde now!

image

image

I’m going to try to STAY blonde this year! I always love a fresh haircut and color, makes me feel reborn.

Speaking of changes, this isn’t going to be much of a knitting blog today. I feel the need to put something out in public if only to trick myself into thinking that I’m going to have an audience watching, it kind of keeps me accountable, so I’m just going to put it out there to the universe. It’ll help me organize my thoughts too.

We’re doing a Biggest Loser challenge for work. Everyone’s putting money in the pot, and we’re going to have little checkpoints at the 30 and 60 day mark, and a grand prize at the end of 90 days. We’re measuring based on percentage of body weight lost. I tried to push for incorporating inches lost too, but most of my cohorts weren’t comfortable with that. I’ll be doing that on my own.

So, here is the first month of my plan:

image

I like putting things in charts too, haha. So, I have a couple of home workout plans that I really like but never finished. I’m a gym rat and a mermaid, everything I love to do for exercise is not available at my home! The main program I’m doing is called the 21 Day Fix. Google it, I enjoyed it alot. Its a simple workout program and portion control eating plan that I started when I got back from Florida this fall. I even lost a solid inch off my waist in the first four days I was on it, and then the kidney thing happened. But as you deduced, it’s only a three week program. Since the whole thing is 90 days, I’m going to take a break in between each round of the Fix and do another program I’ve had laying around for years called Brazil Butt Lift.

Yes…Brazil Butt Lift. It’s hilarious I know. The first time I did a workout with my friend Tay it became a near religious experience. I never finished it though, it was fun and all, but there isn’t enough variety to keep me interested for the whole 60 days of the program. So I just picked a couple of different weeks from the schedule and plugged it in to the last week of each month. Boom, 30 day plan engage!

And, because the more complicated I make my life the more excited I get about it, I will also be trying to break my record of doing planks this first month! This will typically be paired with my heavy lifting mornings at the gym. I’m telling ya, I like a full schedule.

The next two months I’ll be training for The Color Run, which some of you may know, this will be my third year doing it. My goal is to actually jog it continuously this year! I’ve never been a runner, but since it seems like things are heating up where I live, I’ll be able to get outside and do some practice. Yay!

I even found a wild pair of workout pants on sale yesterday to amp me up for the Before and After pictures we’ll be taking.

image

Let the games begin!!

Leave a Reply

