28

In right about 28 days, the House of Rachel will come to a conclusion. I’ve definitly learned alot and enjoyed so much this past year, and I am looking forward to my next chapter!

Tonight, the thing I’m looking forward to the most is my new washer and dryer, poor old Bessie is about on her last leg I fear. The bottom has been consistently been FULL of water after almost every load, and some of these things I just can’t put in the dryer. So we’re gonna dance with eachother tonight.

Aside from that, things are going well! I’ve been getting back into working with a drop spindle again lately.

image

image

Well, at least I started on the spindle. I realized that it wouldn’t hold nearly half of the fiber in the braid, so I went with the last half on the wheel. 192yds of yummy merino, my favorite.  Which of course you already knew.

Other Rachel has decided to pick up crochet

image

image

She used the last of my koolaid yarn to fashion herself a cunning little headband. She’s very proud, lol.

I’ve also picked up a very exciting knitting order!! My former and beloved co-worker is getting married, and has commissioned me to knit him some hankerchiefs for his wedding party, with a special embroidered twist…

image

Pokémon characters! I do love a good challenge! I’m finishing up an owl hat and a second pair of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle pants,  so I’m looking forward to wrapping these up and getting to it!

Now, I’m going to have a conversation with this hunk of junk washer..
Rachel

Leave a Reply

