Giving

My birthday is a week away!! I can’t believe I’ll be 25, it’s so surreal.

Everyone’s always said “Oh you must get jipped having a birthday on Christmas! You get half as much stuff!” Blah blah blah.

I was an only child, so I made out just fine every year.

This year the fun started early:

image

Nick got me this totally awesome craft table! It tilts and has drawer space beneath. It’s really a drafting table, but right now I can’t design worth crap. I think he’s got a few other surprises in store for me too…

In Instagram land there is a giveaway for #GetYourYarnWishesGranted, where you throw out into the universe what your precious heart desires, and maybe you’ll get lucky and someone will gift it to you!!

I granted 3 wishes this year. Due to financial silliness, they won’t be going out in the mail til tomorrow, but I packed them with some pretty sweet goodies!

I asked for pretty roving and to be surprised, with anything spinning or knitting related. So far, two people have granted my wish!

image

The roving is Lorna Laces, a whopping 10oz of the River colorway and, I must say, it’s darling!! The yarn is a mystery!! The package came without a note or return address so whoever you are, thank you!!

I know another package arrived today, and I can’t wait to get home and see it!! I’m so touched by the giving spirit of this craft and community!!

Oh, and I got another kitten:

image

Meet Quinn Perkins!!! She’s 4 months old and she and Jake Ballard are getting along great!!

Leave a Reply

