Get it Together

Well, it’s the second week of nursing school. Last week the weather caused school to cancel for two days. Needless to say, we’re way behind.

image

I cast on a sock to work on for lecture. This just happens to be the very first sock yarn I ever bought, it’s been sitting in my stash for all these years, I don’t even know what it is. But it’ll keep me present and awake for class!

I finished up all but one of my test knits. The last one is another shawl and I’m still cooking away on it row by row! It’s looking beautiful!

image

This is the unblocked shawl by Caitlen ffrench. I am in love with it, it’s so squishy!

I also cast on a pair of Boxers for my boyfriend’s mama, as a present to her new man for Valentine’s Day. It’s a totally improvised pattern, and I’m totally rocking the elastic waistband . That’s a technique I’m quite proud I mastered, it’s so much cleaner than the drawstring waistband!

So, nursing school and my new gig as a Psychiatric Technician are really biting into my knitting time. I’m keeping up with it as best I can, but I’ve had to develop a while new matter of studying to keep up with it.

It also doesn’t help that my class has 42 people in it, and some of them are rather chatty. Which doesn’t distract me, but they wind up running around like headless chickens because they weren’t paying attention the first time. Makes me wanna bop them over the head with my book.

Well, all for now, heading back to the books!

Leave a Reply

