Formation 

For the first time in a long time, I’m feeling like I belong somewhere.

Things are good in life, albeit I do have to take 40 hours of my week at work potentially getting screamed at by eastern Europeans with a bad case of munchies, but other Tha. That, life is swell.

The second Knit Night at the museum went off without a hitch…aside from forgetting plates haha. Several new women showed up, young and old, and some lovelies from last month came back. Huzzah! 

The general consensus is: Why don’t we do this more often?

I agree, ladies.

So, more knit nights are definitly on the table!! We talked about possible locations and will be getting together to get down with our yarn out here very soon 🙂 

It’s so nice to meet more people outside my lovely Pack who get just as excited about yarn as we do.

Furthermore, my new pen pal RKIRK5 and I have been having some fun spinning out some our stash for the Tour de Fleece. We are a mighty team of 2 this year. Here’s what I’ve done so far:

88 yds of funky yarn from a batt she sent me in her moving destash! I love Navajo ply so so much.

Also on the wheel is this lovely blonde Shetland, the squish of this fiber is lovely, and the consistency that I’ve had while spinning it has been a dream.

That’s all for now!

R

Leave a Reply

