Back to Reality

So I’m sitting at work after a blissful 5 nights off.

If I may be so bold to say so, those five nights were f***ing MAGICAL.

MAGICAL I TELL YOU.

I got so much knitting done, got to see my boyfriend, and even worked ahead on homework!!

I also got some very productive knitting done and met up with my knit ting group at a local pub

We as a group still technically don’t have an official name, but that’s ok. I think it’s a great conglomerate of Yarn Enthusiasts for all sorts and of all ages. Now if only we could get some men in the group, we’d be totally set. We meet the first Thursday of the month at our local art museum, and meet every third thursday somewhere else in the community, like this Pub. We were a sight to behold let me tell ya. I’ve enjoyed getting to know more local people who are as big of yarn geeks as myself, and it feels good to more immerse myself in this culture.

I slowly feel like I’m being pulled in a variety of directions.

For one, I know that, right now, I cannot drop everything and solely devote my life to knitting. Mainly because I don’t want to deal with having to pay additional taxes, health insurance, retirement plan, and all that.

But, with modern medicine and technology, people can retire at 65 and live until their 90’s. 

I, for one, fully intend to go hogwild with my knitting love affair then, when all my adult responcibilities are over. Hopefully on a nurses salary, I can at least get a little taste of it.

Here’s hoping.

Spoiler alert: I’m working on a new leg warmer pattern 🙂

Leave a Reply

