26 and Selfie Sticks

I’m not really your typical 20 something girl, and honestly, I try not to be. It comes so much easier for me to be my slightly backwards self, and I’m ok woth that. 

That being said, my unconventional nature is easily reflected in what my friends and family bestowed upon me for Christmas and my birthday.

My boyfriend got me a drum carder!! 

I don’t know how he does it, but he got me just the one I wanted, and oh my gosh, I am overwhelmed and in complete shock. I have no idea how to thank or repay him enough 🙂

My mother also got me a sewing machine! I am now basically equipped to never leave the house again. And I am totally ok with that.

Nick and I had some great fun on the drum carder:

He almost had more fun with it than I did 🙂

I’m quite fortunate that someone understands my love of creating things, even if it is just an odd hobby to some. 

Keep an eye out for all the fun coming out of these two contraptions 🙂

Leave a Reply

