Brunch

I would literally saw off my left foot for some crepes right now. Filled with whipped marscapone and topped with strawberries and Creme Anglaise 


I. Love. Brunch food. 
Brunch is literally the best time of day. It’s not too early, but it’s not so late in the day that you’ve wasted half of it. 

So I named a pattern after it!

I am digging the whole ponytail hat bandwagon, but I didn’t love any of the cabled ones I had seen online. Nothing irks me more than cables that don’t match up from the ribbing. I don’t know why, but it drives me insane. So, I started my cables in the ribbing for a more polished look. 

The Malabrigo Rios yarn I used for this made it a super quick knit. If you’re feeling g frisky, the cables are narrow enough that you can pull it off without a cable needle!

This is my first tested pattern that I’ve put out that is not free, but you can find the link to purchase the pattern from Ravelry here. Every $2.00 pattern purchase is going to help me gear up for purchasing yarn to help more school kiddos have hats for this upcoming school year! I’m going to try to expand to more kindergarten classes this year.

I realize it’s almost summer, and it’s getting too hot for knitted hats like this, but it’s a great intermediate pattern to start cranking out for christmas gifts this year 😉 


I hope you all will at least take a gander at it and tell me what you like. I’m working on a beaded one for a friend, so I’ll post pictures soon!

Rachel

One thought on “Brunch

  1. Awesome! I am headed over to get your pattern and try to whip one up for the blog. Don’t forget to share your post in a few parties to get the smashing selling success going! ~Kelly

Leave a Reply

