Another One

Well…it turns out my parents have decided that I’m moving this Sunday. Time to pack all the things and, most importantly, all the yarn. 

But, whatever. I’m excited for Nick and I to move in together woth my kittens, but it’s just kind of a bummer to not have a space I can decorate and arrange the way I like it completely. I need a She Shed, for real.

But we need to take a step back because I have something amazing to show you.

I have a Floor Loom!!#

My dad, from who I inherited my compulsive shopping habits, has been on an eBay binge lately. 

Intervention came just in time from one of our good family friends. Apparently, this friends sister was cleaning out her late husbands belongings, one if which was this loom. It’s over twenty years old, maybe more. This chap tool up knitting and eventually weaving as a way to save his sanity from boredom when he retired, and later for comfort as he battled cancer. 

Holy Smokes, y’all.

So, naturally our friends think of me and dad says hell yeah. Even better? He bartered for it.

Some of the best things we own were bartered. Like seriously, we traded my first car for a lawn mower. No bullshit, my dad is that good. 

So, naturally this ain’t fitting at Nicks house, so mom and dad are going to clear out a space in the Big Shop on their property for me to make in 🙂 I’m so excited for it!!

Oh, and in case I didn’t mention it, it’s a Nilus Leclerc. No idea what kind of model it is.

Leave a Reply

